The Inventor s Secret

Library of Congress CataloginginPublication Data Cremer, Andrea R. The inventor's secret / Andrea Cremer. pages cm Summary: In ... struggle to survive is interrupted by a newcomer with no memory, bearing secrets about a terrible future.

The Inventor s Secret

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure. In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth, they have their health (at least when they can find enough food and avoid the Imperial Labor Gatherers) and each other. When a new exile with no memory of his escape or even his own name seeks shelter in their camp he brings new dangers with him and secrets about the terrible future that awaits all those who have struggled has to live free of the bonds of the empire’s Machineworks. The Inventor’s Secret is the first book of a YA steampunk series set in an alternate nineteenth-century North America where the Revolutionary War never took place and the British Empire has expanded into a global juggernaut propelled by marvelous and horrible machinery. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray's The Diviners, Cassandra Clare's Clockwork Angel, Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan and Phillip Reeve's Mortal Engines. Praise for THE INVENTOR'S SECRET * "Cremer...creates an inventive blend of steampunk and alternative history in this new series. She gives readers a fantastical world with mechanical wonders and an opulent vintage setting. The characters are interesting and well developed. Readers will be drawn to future installments."--VOYA, starred review "[A]n entertaining romp in a richly imaginative setting."--Kirkus Reviews

More Books:

The Inventor's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Suzanne Slade
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-08 - Publisher: Charlesbridge Publishing

Both Thomas Edison and Henry Ford started off as insatiably curious tinkerers. That curiosity led them to become inventors—with very different results. As Edison invented hit after commercial hit, gaining fame and fortune, Henry struggled to make a single invention (an affordable car) work. Witnessing Thomas's glorious career from afar,
The Inventor's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Andrea Cremer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-22 - Publisher: Penguin

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure. In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow refugees have scraped out an existence on the edge of Britain’s industrial empire. Though they live by the skin of their teeth,
The Inventor's Secret
Language: en
Pages: 48
Authors: Suzanne Slade
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-08 - Publisher: Charlesbridge Publishing

Both Thomas Edison and Henry Ford started off as insatiably curious tinkerers. That curiosity led them to become inventors—with very different results. As Edison invented hit after commercial hit, gaining fame and fortune, Henry struggled to make a single invention (an affordable car) work. Witnessing Thomas's glorious career from afar,
The Law of Patents for Useful Inventions
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: William Callyhan Robinson
Categories: Patent laws and legislation
Type: BOOK - Published: 1890 - Publisher:

Books about The Law of Patents for Useful Inventions
Inventors' Secret Scrapbook
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Chris Oxlade
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-01 - Publisher: A&C Black

A Scientist's Secret Scrapbook contains information about famous inventions and the science behind them. Packed with facts about how stuff works, this book provides a fresh and exciting insight into science and technology. White Wolves Non-fiction is a guided reading scheme which takes a high-interest approach to core geography, history